Free Book Online
Categories
A Deadly Thaw: A Mystery (Inspector Francis Sadler)

Pdf

A Deadly Thaw: A Mystery (Inspector Francis Sadler)

3.5 (2975)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF Format | A Deadly Thaw: A Mystery (Inspector Francis Sadler).pdf | English
    Sarah Ward (Br (Author)

Lena Grey is found guilty of murdering her husband, who was found smothered in their bed. She offers no defense, and serves fourteen long years in prison. But within months of her release nearly two decades later, his body is found in a disused morgue, recently killed. Who was the man she killed before, and why did she lie about his identity?

Detective Inspector Francis Sadler and his Derbyshire team try to discover how such a well-orchestrated deception could have occurred. DC Connie Childs is convinced that something greater than marital strife caused the murders, but before Lena can be questioned further, she vanishes. Back in Lena s childhood home, her sister Kat, a therapist, is shocked by her sister s duplicity. When she begins to receive mysterious packages from a young man claiming to know her sister s location, Kat is drawn into her own investigation of her family s well-hidden secrets. As her inquiries begin to collide with the murder investigation, a link to the sisters teenage lives emerges, and the line between victim and perpetrator becomes blurred in this tightly-plotted, compelling novel perfect for fans of Deborah Crombie and Sharon Bolton.

'
2.4 (6327)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 384 pages
  • Sarah Ward (Br (Author)
  • Minotaur Books (27 Sept. 2016)
  • English
  • 2
  • Crime, Thrillers Mystery
Read online or download a free book: A Deadly Thaw: A Mystery (Inspector Francis Sadler)

Review Text

Name:
The message text:

Other Ebook

Miscellanea